Ideas

Elaborate a better output message when trying to delete folders.

If you create a new document, it's under a workflow and you move the document to a different folder, you can't delete the original folder until the document is released. If you try to create a new document in the original folder using the same name for the previous document, you can't as well.

Reason: If you revoke the change, the document comes back to the original path with the original name;

Issue: The error message just informs the folder can't be deleted, it's not possible to identify what document is blocking the folder deletion. You need to struggle in "Go Back in Time" function in order to identify what document is.

The request is to enhance the error message informing which document is blocking the folder to be deleted.

  • Guest
  • Aug 27 2018
  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Rudi Pieters commented
    28 Aug 06:17

    Added to backlog.