Submitted by Juliano Correa on behalf of Daniel Hunziker
When you mark the option to inherit the folder permission, you have a pop up asking for confirmation, and the "Apply" button is greyed out if you confirm, this is OK so far, you understand the operation has been committed.
When you remove the option to inherit the folder permission, you do not have a pop up confirming the operation, it is committed immediately, and the "Apply" button isn't greyed out. This makes some confusion because it's committed, the button should be greyed out.
So, in summary, expected result:
When marking or removing the "inherit" option, web client should have the same behavior, with a pop up asking for confirmation and "Apply" button should be greyed out if there is anything to apply
You have different behavior when doing this task.
Check this video for details: